In This Classroom…

I just decided what I want to do for my locker tags this year, so at 9:00 at night I am ready to go up to school and work.  I need to use the die-cut machine or I would just start working away at home.  Setting up for a new school year is always exciting for me.

As a teacher my philosophy, personality, and personal flavor become part of my classroom.  As the students are learning about each other they are also learning about me.  It is always fun to set up the physical space and think about the new students who will fill the space with learning.

Check out my article this week about setting up the learning space.  What do you do to make your classroom your own? What is the best theme you have used?  How do you introduce yourself to students?

Leave a Reply

